Foster The People


“One of my favorite things about music is that it’s unifying,” Mark Foster stated in a press release last week accompanying the debut of three new songs from Foster the People‘s forthcoming third album. “We wrote these songs to reflect joy in a time where people have needed it more than ever and we thought it was a good time to share them with you.”

In days prior to the debut, photos and Instagram posts teased new music, but the prompt debut of “Pay the Man,” “Doing It for the Money,” and “S.H.C.” certainly came as a surprise to some fans who anticipated waiting a few months for new tunes. After all, Foster is known for his conscientious writing process, refusing to compromise lyrical and musical quality for speedy releases. On the upcoming album, set to come out some time this summer, he said, “This is a very different record from the last. I wanted to get back to my roots as a writer going in to the first album.”

Foster the People last premiered new music with their sophomore album Supermodel in 2014. The band consists of Mark Foster (lead vocals, guitar, keyboard, synthesizers) and Mark Pontius (drums, percussion), as well as touring-turned-official People Isom Innis (keyboards, percussion) and Sean Cimino (guitar, keyboards), who replaced bassist Cubbie Fink in 2015.

The band is set to tour internationally this summer.


[Official] [Facebook] [YouTube] [SoundCloud] [Twitter] [Instagram]

Power your creative ideas with pixel-perfect design and cutting-edge technology. Create your beautiful website with Zeen now.